My Off-Canvas


Outstanding Staff Awards


The Outstanding Staff Awards are presented annually, with finalists being recognized at the Spring General Meeting and winners being announced at the Annual Staff Recognition Awards Ceremony at the end of Spring quarter.The annual Outstanding Staff Awards is an invitation-only event held annually at the Chancellor's Residence. The event includes a reception for the nominees and their guests, followed by the awards presentation. The event is scheduled for Wednesday, June 12, 2019 at 5 p.m.
Submission deadlines will be announced in early 2019.

The awards consist of:

Staff Who Make a Difference Award

Who it's for: Four staff members representing each of the following UCR employment groups: Service, Administrative, Technical, Professional.

People Helping People Award

Who it's for: Community service based award that is given to one staff member.

Tartan Soul Award

Who it's for: One individual selected to win this award, based on strengths in any/all of the four Tartan Soul criteria areas (excellence, accountability, integrity, respect).

Diversity Award

Who it's for: One staff member selected based on above & beyond commitment to diversity in the UCR community.

Volunteer of the Year Award

Who it's for: One award given to a staff member with an outstanding volunteer service record. (Only applicable to Staff Assembly Volunteers).

Need more information?

Contact Johnathan Lozano
Director of Involvement and Recognition
Tel: (951) 827-5723